Testimonials

Below are some testimonials from people who have worked with or invited Amjad in to their schools/organisations or events either as a keynote speaker, workshop leader or reviewer. Scroll down to see the variety of comments from leaders across the world. 

caret-down caret-up caret-left caret-right
Ruth Wilkes Federation Principal Castle NewnHam Academy

"We knew of Amjad via his brilliant resources on the website which numerous staff have referred to in our weekly teaching and learning CPD sessions. Meeting him in person, however, was just fantastic. He came along to do two professional workshops in September 2018 to get our whole pedagogical programme off to the best possible start.

His ideas were as good as we'd hoped and his warmth of personality meant that every single member of staff was engaged in the session and open to trying out the ideas. Everything was based on current research but interpreted by Amjad into practical ideas in the classroom which was just what we wanted. It was great to see these ideas translated into great classroom teaching just a couple of weeks later when we had our inspection.

Amjad managed to capture an audience of both primary and secondary staff and teaching and support staff.  We all left the room buzzing!  I cannot recommend him highly enough for staff CPD.

Louise Hopcroft Deputy Headteacher, Parson Street Primary

'Amjad Ali's expertise and knowledge on how to drive attainment for pupil premium children in our school was just what we needed. He was able to objectively look at our current documentation and strategies and help us to ask the right questions about what we wanted to achieve and how to put that into action.   Amjad was able to both show how good use of pupil premium money impacted on the attainment and progress of pupil premium children through clear, simple strategies and action plans that focussed primarily on teaching and learning and whole school accountability. We came away with  some great recommendations that have already begun to impact on our evaluation of this year's PP strategy plan and ideas for how we can use our PP spend far more effectively and  report impact to our stakeholders.

I highly recommend Amjad to any school that could do with having an external expert support them in reviewing their Pupil Premium strategies and spend. We can't thank him enough.'

Vanessa Robitaille Head of Prep Team, Brighton College Bangkok

"As a new school about to open up in Bangkok, Thailand and with a new team about to arrive, new to the country. We wanted our Induction Weeks to go beyond the ordinary; we wanted the time to matter but also to be engaging and useful. We were going to need a great deal of planning time and a number of sessions to confirm procedures and of course prepare the new building. But we also wanted to build our team and most of all we wanted them to be inspired and excited by their new jobs, in a new country and of course in our brand new school. So we looked beyond ourselves and for something a bit different, we had several ideas but when a former Head Teacher friend and colleague suggested Amjad- @astsupportaali, we really felt we had found what we were looking for. Amjad was quick to take on the challenge of travelling half way around the world and before we knew it he was here. He was generous with his time prior to arriving and personalised the CPD package to our exact specifications.

To be honest there were those who could not understand why we had decided to use 'valuable' time on this kind of CPD when we were not sure we would be ready for our new pupils. However, it soon became evident that no one needed to worry. Not only was the day with Amjad useful and informative but it inspired us all, it generated discussion and fired us all up for the beginning of term and the chance to do what we all love to do the most - teach. Amjad, was not only entertaining, but his enthusiasm is infectious, he kept us all on our toes and involved, but it was his generosity with ideas, his willingness to share his own challenges and his own highs and lows that really made his CPD come alive. He had something for everyone and teachers from all the different age groups took away from the day, with several of them calling it, 'the best CPD I have ever had' and other members of staff calling it simply, 'excellent'. Certainly by the end of the day not a single member of staff questioned why we had included Amjad in what was a hectic few weeks. His more focussed workshops with our new leadership teams the following day were super, enabling new teams to gain an understanding of the skills and talents within the group at a stage when they were just getting to know each other and he worked on developing a vision from the outset. All things that our fabulous team were doing but Amjad added an edge to it and gave them a flying start. We asked Amjad to bring a bit of 'wow' to our Induction and we got that and more, we hit the ground running, excited to be starting a new term and to be getting back into the classroom."

Maria Fletcher Team Director, Deep Learning. The Samworth Church Academy

‘I left the training feeling so inspired and motivated, came in to school today on a Monday, after half term, feeling excited to try out some of the new ideas instead of the usual “back to work” feeling.’ 

Caroline Ashley - Lead Teacher for Drama

The idea to ask Amjad to lead our training day actually came from our HeadTeacher, and was, at first, really just a throw away comment – ‘You should get this amazing guy I follow on Twitter – I’ve followed him for years.'

I decided to strike whilst the iron was hot, it being June 2017 and our training day was October 2017, but after braving Twitter for the first time in order to contact him, Amjad’s response was swiftly a ‘Yes’, and our planning began.

We were launching a newly branded approach to Teaching and Learning and as our communications increased, I realised with excitement that Amjad’s message would deliver us a timely reminder of the need to include dynamic and varied teaching methods into our everyday practice.

On the morning of our training day, Amjad arrived, greeting all our staff personally, and proceeded to launch into the funniest, most engaging and inspiring training day I have ever been part of (I began my teaching career in 1989, so that’s a lot of training days!).

I personally wrote 3 A3 pages of notes, and as I looked around I could see my colleagues also scribbling away furiously and talking excitedly within their teams. As they went away to plan the next 5 weeks, there was a palpable feeling of energy and a feeling of ‘Ah, this is why we do this every day!’

The ensuing TeachMeet that Amjad organised, where departments presented their ideas back to the rest of the staff, was representative not of the usual last day of a long half term, but rather colleagues eager to share their plans and genuinely looking forward to implementing them.

I cannot praise Amjad and his wonderful collection of ideas enough. His website has free access to all of them, along with examples from numerous other teachers explaining how they have been put into practice.

If Teaching and Learning is at the top of your agenda (and let’s be frank, if it isn’t, why not?), this man is worth every penny!

Genieve Ford Deputy Head of Boarding- Downe House
Amjad Ali was recommended to us by CPDBee and we booked him in for our first Pastoral INSET of the academic year in August 2018.  The first INSET of the academic year is always key I think, as it helps to set the tone and I was hoping for an inspirational, high energy and engaging talk on Diversity in Education and Amjad certainly did not disappoint.  I thought he was entertaining and engaging. His tone and approach struck the right note for a start of a new academic year. His message was one of personal reflection and personal action as well as ensuring the school wide policy encompasses the needs of all individuals.  The feedback I have had from the staff has been unwaveringly supportive and I would recommend Amjad unreservedly to colleagues at other schools.
Andy Snipp Headteacher, St Peter's Middle School

I have worked with Amjad for a number of years now across a number of Schools covering both primary and secondary phase. This year (2017-2018), I have asked Amjad to plan a significant level of CPD for a range of our staff. I am constantly inspired by his approach to his training events. As a teacher, first and foremost, he is an incredibly inspirational practitioner. His passion does not stop at the classroom door but is now evident in his work with professional colleague's across the country and even internationally. All of his ideas and materials are tried and tested and backed up by relevant research.  Each time he has worked with me our staff have been overwhelmed with the practical ideas they have come away with and the energy and enthusiasm for thisprofession and our children that is at the very core of Amjad's approach.

Phillip Matthews Executive Principle- Hailsham Community College Trust
I first saw Amjad at the end of an ASCL conference, after a big lunch. Myself and several HeadTeachers all remarked at how it was one of the best workshops at the conference. I instantly booked Amjad in to deliver CPD for my staff following this. The Staff at Hailsham Community College found Amjad's presentation relevant and have all taken away the challenge of implementing something new into their practice each week. To follow up this CPD, in Term 2 all departments will be presenting back what they have tried and what impact they have had. Your presentation was engaging, and we all took something from it Thank you for taking the time to share your 'gems' with us all.
Stephen Tierney CEO of the BEBCMAT & Chair of @HeadsRoundTable & SSAT Vis2040.

Starter for ten - Generous, innovative and entertaining; Amjad’s Try This Teaching Toolkit website has a million plus image views from teachers all over the World. Sought after as a speaker he has inspired teachers, from across the country; enabling them to improve their teaching and pupils’ learning. Engaging and knowledgeable he has been a highlight at many TeachMeets and INSET days. His humane insightful approach to working with pupils who have additional needs is focused on giving all pupils the chance to shine and flourish. Alongside his work in schools, he co-founded to support teachers from different and diverse backgrounds into school leadership. Tireless, motivated and committed he’s a pleasure to work alongside.

Neil Davies SLP HeadTeacher

Our CPD session with Amjad after the Christmas Holidays in January 2018 was excellent; it was pitched perfectly to enable teachers (all from EYFS to Year 6, from 5 different local Primary Schools), to take away practical ideas they could implement immediately within their classroom. He began the day with ideas for reflection and got all teachers thinking about their 'why.' Being an active classroom teacher also put the audience at ease and his delivery was extremely effective.  The process of booking this CPD with Amjad was simple and he was extremely flexible in helping us (5 local HeadTeachers) arrange what we wanted delivered. I’d highly recommend him for any schools looking for up to date practical ideas for aiding teachers. 

Laura Ellener Principal, John Madjeski Academy

Amjad has worked with John Madejski Academy to support our rapid improvement for 6 months now. (From April 2017 to present.) His wealth of experience and expertise have facilitated developments in SEND and across the school more widely. Working closely with Senior and Middle Leaders, Amjad has advised and guided our work around improving outcomes for disadvantaged students and his knowledge and understanding of this area has proved to be invaluable to the academy. Amjad has led some excellent professional development sessions and across the academy staff have used techniques and ideas that are engaging learners and igniting discussions about pedagogy and how we can best impart knowledge. Staff have enjoyed working with Amjad and it has been a pleasure to see him working so closely and positively with our staff.

Zoe Edwards Assistant Head Teacher, Great Wyrley High School
'I first saw Amjad present at the ASCL conference in March 2018. His enthusiasm and passion for quality first teaching was infectious and there was a real buzz for what could have been a slow afternoon (following a heavy lunch!) of CPD. By the end of the session I had several strategies ready to use on Monday morning as well as a fixed smile on my face from the witty humour of the presenter! On my return to school Amjad was booked for a whole school CPD session. The feedback from this was excellent and staff are already implementing the strategies suggested. Amjad did exactly what we needed; he gave us high impact with low effort strategies which really help to engage the students.'
Chartered College Katie Crabb- Chartered College

The Chartered College invited Amjad Ali to keynote at our conference for Early Career Teachers in late 2017. The brief was for an inspirational keynote to those new to teaching. From the very beginning, Amjad was highly entertaining, providing a perfect mix of humour and practical tips on being an effective teacher. He had the audience laughing out loud whilst reminding them of why they chose to join this empowering and inspiring profession. Amjad spoke during the sometimes tricky post-lunch session and he managed to wake up everyone in the room with his infectious positive spirit. He is a brilliant communicator and excellent speaker. I would have no hesitation in booking him to speak at future events.

ASCL Kcarrie Valentine | Head of ASCL Professional Development Services

Amjad Ali delivered two outstanding workshops at our 2018 Annual Conference. He was a delight to work with both in the lead up to the event and throughout conference itself. Approachable, calm and professional; Amjad worked with ASCL to ensure that delegates had the best possible experience during his sessions. Both his sessions attracted large numbers of delegates and received some outstanding feedback with one ASCL Past President saying that it was the best workshop he had ever attended. Delegates were able to take away strategies to implement immediately in their school and college settings and Amjad’s approachable style ensured that they were able to make the very most out of their time with him.

I very much look forward to collaborating more with Amjad in the very near future as ASCL greatly values the work he does and the impact that this work has with our members, upon their schools and colleges and subsequently with the thousands of young people they help educate every day.

British Council E-Twinnings Events

Workshop participants wrote:

“Lots of really practical stuff for the classroom – great”; “Great ideas presented at a good pace and referenced to see later”; “Terrific workshop with very practical and relevant tips and techniques useful to improving teaching and learning in schools”; “Absolutely excellent workshop, excellent speaker and content”; “Amjad's tips were spot on and he was a very charismatic presenter. I was hooked and impressed for the hour!”, “An excellent, engaging speaker with lots of ideas”; “Engaging, interactive, full of excellent ideas and resources. Refreshing!”, “Well presented – clear, practical applications”; “Made me wish I was back in the classroom!”; “Thanks Amjad for sharing teaching tips and useful resources. Felt very inspired after this session. I returned to school and used some of these resources straight away”; “Really good content, nice pace and loads to explore later. Very generous teacher to share all his materials”; “Absolutely first class - so practical and useful”; “Excellent pace and delivery, good context and great resources shared”; “Simply one of the best workshop with so many ideas to use”; “Really enjoyed this and plan to share this information with my schools” “Superb delivery of useful tips and tricks”.

Optimus Education James Allen, Senior Conference Producer

Amjad Ali has delivered both keynotes and workshop sessions across a wide portfolio of teaching and learning events for Optimus.

Receiving consistently excellent feedback from delegates, Amjad is able to provide a huge amount of practical strategies and take home advice in an engaging, thought provoking and interactive manner. Delegates have commented regularly on Amjad’s enthusiasm and passion for education and he is always an asset to any conference he speaks at.

Andria Zafirakou Deputy Head- Alperton Community School- Global Teacher Prize Winner 2018

We invited Amjad to Alperton Community School in 2015 with one objective, to “Inspire teachers and to share some useful T&L strategies to support differentiation.” We had just received an OFSTED RI grading and we were in need of some inspiration and innovative ideas to get us back on track. The mission was accomplished! Not only did Amjad bombard us with an abundance of useful resources and strategies, his fantastic and engaging personality meant that we all had so much fun learning too. Feedback from colleagues was unanimous. It was quite simply the best, and most useful CPD delivered at Alperton. It Is also amazing to point out that even after 3 years of delivering such a fantastic PD session, Amjad’s legacy is still strong where his suggested strategies are still seen in classrooms. If that isn’t “impact” and “evidence” of a great PD session, I don’t know what is.

Henry Meller Assistant Head- Curriculum- Radnor House International
Each year at Radnor House we hold a Teach Meet, and of the three we have staged, Amjad Ali has been our Keynote Speaker twice. A passionate, inspiring and humorous communicator, Amjad never fails to be the evening's highlight. An experienced and talented educator, Amjad speaks with insight, common sense and an obvious devotion to the success of young people; Amjad will always be welcome to speak at Radnor House!
Paul Merckx Assistant Head Teacher- Bradford Grammar School

"Amjad visited Bradford Grammar School for a day in June 2017 to get us thinking about ways in which we could freshen up our lessons without adding to our workload. Nothing Amjad told us was rocket science but there was something in his sessions for everyone from the youngest NQT, fresh out of college and full of bright ideas, to those of us who have been teaching for...... rather longer. The secret of Amjad's success is his presentation style. He is engaging, entertaining and unthreatening; he offers ideas but he doesn't prescribe ("try it, refine it, and if it doesn't work for you - bin it") and he doesn't claim to have all the answers. After Amjad's visit I canvased opinions among staff. Those who I expected to respond positively to Amjad's presentation did just that. Those who I expected to hate it actually got more out of the presentation and if anything they responded even more positively. This was really effective CPD. We have now booked Amjad in for another two whole days here at BGS."

David Cameron Creative Conversations, Edinburgh.
I was bowled over by Amjad's presentation at the Creative Conversation event in Edinburg, Scotland. I had invited him to speaking because I thought he was very good. He was far better than that. He managed the really difficult task of being very funny, extremely practical and thought provoking all in less than an hour. He then handled discussions with aplomb. Amjad offers something quite special. he engages when he speaks, but he leaves you with so much when he has stopped. He was also a pleasure to work with and I look forward to doing that again as soon as I possibly can.
Bhavin Tailor Deputy Head-Standards and Achievement- West Walsall Academy

In April 2017, Amjad spent a whole day with our teaching staff exploring 'Quality First Teaching' then sharing the many ideas from Try This Teaching Toolkit. Staff were then able to work in groups / Faculties to plan and begin to embed these in their planning. This format worked extremely well as the application of the learning was visible straight away; staff were enthused by the low effort but high impact ideas.

Amjad is clearly passionate about what he does and this resonated throughout the day. He is engaging with his presenting and the ideas, coupled with his experiences and expertise, works well.

He also led a professional learning session on ' Raising Boys' Achievement' two days later and, again, shared ideas that were thought-provoking and applicable.

We look forward to a longer commitment with Amjad, already booking him back in for next academic year. 

Russel Tarr CPD Lead- Tolousse International School & Creator of Classtools.net

I first encountered Amjad at the BETT conference, where he delivered a TeachMeet presentation which packed half a dozen fantastic, practical ideas into the space of just a few minutes. On the basis of this I invited him to deliver a whole day of staff training to our combined primary and secondary staff out in the International School of Toulousse. This turned out to be one of the best events we have ever hosted: Amjad is a warm and personable presenter whose credibility as a classroom practitioner meant that his advice, ideas and resources struck an immediate chord with teachers eager above all else for practical tips on how to engage and educate their students in fresh, engaging and effective ways. Rather than try to persuade us that every idea would work in every circumstance, Amjad appreciates that different teachers and different classes have different requirements, so his philosophy of "try it out, adapt it, keep it or ditch it" was refreshing and inspiring. By the end of the day every teacher was able to leave feeling that there were several ideas that they could immediately try out with their students. On this basis I have no hesitation in recommending him as an excellent investment for any school looking for effective, high-impact staff training.

Mary Myatt School Adviser and Author

Amjad is a highly effective teacher, trainer and writer. His resources are a model of clarity and are enormously helpful to colleagues. He is a brilliant collaborator of ideas which he shares generously with others. He is a highly energetic trainer, ensuring delegates leave with great ideas to develop their practice.

Angela Martino Assistant Headteacher- Broxbourne Academy- Teaching and Learning

I first met Amjad at a Teachmeet and thought he was really inspiring. His delivery of practical tips in the classroom was engaging and refreshing. I came away with so many ideas that I could trial straight away. I was so impressed with his energy and enthusiasm that I arranged for him to deliver INSET at my school which he duly delivered. His preparation and presentation was outstanding. On a dark, dreary Thursday afternoon Amjad was able to captivate an audience of 80 members of staff for an hour and a half! His presentation was packed with so many practical ideas and his delivery was so authentic- this is someone who knows the daily challenges facing every classroom teacher. Staff came away feeling revitalised and keen to try something new in their classroom. They have found the plethora of ideas and resources in his online toolkit really useful. I can't recommend him enough and look forward to hearing him again.

Vic Goddard Principal- Passmores Academy

I have known Amjad for a few years now through the amazing sharing of resources and ideas he was doing online. Having now had the pleasure of meeting and working with Amjad I can only offer a glowing report on his passion, knowledge and approach. I am looking forward to working with Amjad by booking him in to Passmores to help improve even further on the range of techniques used.

Peter Lee Head Teacher of Q3 Academy Langley

We booked Amjad for a full day of inset in April '15 and he certainly didn't disappoint ! Combining humour, warmth and professionalism he provided an excellent session packed full of activities that could be used the next day in the classroom. Amjad also allowed staff to reflect on their own practice and provided opportunities for discussion around current education issues. Fully recommend - we will be booking him again soon!

Natalie Scott AHT- Teaching and Learning- Isle of Wight

I first came across Amjad Ali when I joined twitter. He was a 'recommended follow' so I took the hint, followed him and was soon impressed by his blog posts and the wonderful resources he collated and shared. As time progressed I saw him speak at Teachmeets and events such as Northern Rocks. His witty delivery and wealth of knowledge led me to promptly book him to lead whole staff sessions on a staff development day in my school. The sessions that he ran on teaching and learning tips, and also on the use of social medias to grow our teaching networks, both went down with my staff extremely well. His humour, ability to articulate ideas and the wealth of material which he shared left me in no doubt that I had made a great decision in booking him.

Now, 2 years on, he is an educator for whom I still have the utmost respect, and as such when I started organising he was the first keynote speaker that I approached. He said yes, which thrilled me. I can't wait to see him present again.

Sameena Choudry North Lincs Local Offer- SEND Manager

Some comments based on a Keynote speech and workshop delivered by Amjad Ali at the Annual North Lincolnshire SEND Conference in June 2017. Delegates found him inspirational with his useable and practical ideas for inclusion and the classroom. They commented on his Low Effort High Impact nature and found his delivery extremely powerful.

The question in the feedback form for the event was:

"What was the best takeaway from the conference:"

  • Keynote speaker and workshops – practical, useful advice/support
  • Amjad Ali very motivational and interesting
  • Amjad Ali – fantastic and inspirational teacher. I will be using the website, we need an Amjad for every school
  • Amjad Ali was very thought provoking
  • Really enjoyed Amjad Ali speaking, real inspirational, every school should have him
  • Amjad Ali was inspiring
  • Amjad Ali – fantastic (even for me in early years)
  • Keynote speaker was very motivational/gave great strategies
  • Keynote speaker was fantastic – really inspiring
  • Amjad Ali – great deliverance – would want him to be my or my children’s teacher
  • Amjad Ali – key ideas that apply early years and beyond
  • Keynote speaker brilliant – informative, inspiring and entertaining
  • PM keynote- Amjad Ali- speaker was excellent
  • Amjad Ali – Improving outcomes for children with SEND in mainstream schools
  • Amjad Ali was very inspiring and capturing – everyone needs one of him in the school
  • Amjad Ali was really knowledgeable and a great speaker very interesting to listen to.
Cherryl Drabble Assistant Head Teacher and SLE

I have had the pleasure of knowing Amjad for a number of years and can genuinely say that he is one of the most generous teachers you will ever meet. Amjad is generous with his time, his knowledge and his innovative ideas and resources. Part of Amjad's AHT role is to co ordinate SEND provision in his school. He is knowledgeable about all things relating to SEND and often blogs on this aspect of his role. He shares his power points and resources he makes for SEND on his free teaching and learning Toolkit and invites others to contribute to the knowledge base. Amjad is an authoritative addition to the collective voice relating to SEND and often joins in debates regarding inclusion with passion. After attending one of Amjad's training workshops I came away with new knowledge. He is a pleasure to work with, to share ideas and to converse with.

Lauren Studders Assistant Head T&L - Our Lady and St John Catholic College, Blackburn

Myself and my fellow T&L colleague, first saw Amjad deliver CPD at the 2016 Northern Rocks teaching event, where we were blown away by his array of engaging ideas and passionate delivery. Almost a year later, in May 2017, we invited Amjad to our school to work with our staff and pupils.

Amjad delivered a number of bespoke sessions for the pupils which were inspiring and motivated them to consider their use of time at school and reflect on what qualities they could further develop to better prepare themselves for life after school. The pupil sessions were targeted at Level 5 learners and disengaged Pupil Premium students. Amjad was a big hit with the pupils, connecting with them quickly and hooking them into the session from the outset.

Later Amjad visited lessons, met with key members of staff and consulted on next steps in specific areas of our school development.

That evening Amjad delivered a Twilight session to staff, who left the session raving about Amjad’s T&L ideas and singing his praises. Amjad was very personable and generous with his time chatting and getting to know the pupils and staff throughout the day.

We are looking forward to catching Amjad’s CPD session at the 2017 Northern Rocks event later this month!

Carolyn Hayward Learning, Development & Wellbeing Manager- Bridgend College / Rheolwr Dysgu, Datblygu a Lles
An inspiring and motivational speaker with a great sense of humour!  A fantastic way to engage your staff at your next teaching and learning CPD event. 
Here's what some of our staff said about Amjad:
  • Great choice of speaker, lively and energetic atmosphere. 

  • Great CPD day that started off well with Amjad. 

  • Very inspirational and comical guest speaker. 

  • The guest speaker was excellent.

  • Amjad Ali - an inspiring teacher.
Luzardi Fischer Head of English- Costello School

We invited Amjad into our school to speak with our Year 10 Middle ability students (boys and girls) who have real apathy, lack of "thirst for learning" and low grades.

Why? For Amjad to harness an increase in focus in all subjects. For Amjad to invoke a desire to learn and suggest ways to gather and an increase in confidence.

Did it work? Amjad delivered a humorous (while still appropriate) session which engaged all our students with relevant topics and subject matter. There was a real focus on strategies students could use in everyday situations. The students were extremely positive and have commented on how useful they found the session. A vast majority of students have asked if Amjad could come back when they are in year 11, as they feel this secure their good grades. Thank you Amjad!

Tracey Jane Smith Head Teacher and NLE for River Learning Trust

I knew Amjad to be a Secondary teacher, but after seeing him presenting at a Teachmeet, I knew he would be able to offer something to our school, a rapidly-improving primary. He has led more than one fantastic INSET session for us, inspiring us with new ideas and fresh approaches for teaching outstanding lessons. Amjad has been able to add to every class teacher's toolbox and helped to improve pupil engagement across the school. Understanding the mindset of harder-to-reach pupils is a great strength of his and impact of his training is still evident in our school 2 years on.

Wendy Lewis Churchmead Church of England School

Amjad has a vibe about him that makes what he says and what you he is talking about very interesting indeed. The information he provides is valid and Amjad delivers with conviction. He is very knowledgeable, assured and relevant with the information he gives. A very positive and focused individual - Amjad is a star!

The staff valued the cross department ideas and all left feeling enthused and engaged. We were also able to track and monitor the impact of Amjad's sessions for many learning walks after the INSET day. After our first whole day session with Amjad, we have had him back in again and are booking him in further too for 2017!

Kathleen Sorrell Deputy Head- St Ignatius Secondary School

Amjad was booked in a for a whole day to support the Head of Law and Citizenship after we reviewed our Citizenship provision, delivery and approach. He brought lots of ideas to the table and was not shy to roll up his sleeves and get stuck into the planning. He followed up on this with practical strategies on how to embed the new long term approach. A year later when reviewed through student voice, students rated Citizenship highly and staff delivering the content were secure in what to do and where to go for more support. A real success. 

Imran Khan Assistant Principal, Shire Oak Academy- Quality of Teaching&Learning and CPD

I knew of Amjad through his social media presence and was very interested to see him in action. Amjad's style of delivery is fantastic. He delivered truly inspirational ideas in a way that was meaningful to our staff. The event was perfectly pitched and executed with enthusiasm and humour. The most important thing was that he is still a classroom practitioner and that went a long way. 6 weeks down the line we are still seeing the ideas he gave being used in lessons. This was the first guest speaker that we had had at the academy for many years and I would easily recommend him.

Martin Burrett UKEd Magazine and Director of Digital Resourcing at UKEdChat.

Amjad is one of the most generous educators I know. He is selfless with his time, knowledge, advice, expertise and resources, not only with the pupils that he devotes his teaching time to, nor just for the teachers within his own school, but with the wider educational community. His website is a treasure trove of ideas and resources ready for teachers to use and adapt for their own lessons and his Social Media challenges are essential viewing for teachers of all levels and experience. I have listened to Amjad present on many occasions, including at Northern Rocks in Leeds, on main stage at the BETT Arena in London, and at Teachmeets around the country. He is an exceptional speaker and popular at educational conferences and events. His seminars are a whirlwind of ideas and practical strategies for his audience to use in their own classrooms. Amjad has hosted and organised numerous events which are always popular fixtures in the educational events calendar. Teachmeet Oxford is an established and popular yearly event hosted and organised by Amjad. He also hosted Teachmeet BETT, which is the largest event of its type in the world and compèred the popular TeachMeet London. He is a respected and innovative member of the online teaching community who is active with the UKEdChat community, one of the largest hubs of UK Educators on social media, a key player is the BAME Education network which campaigns of diversity issues and constantly striving to improve the professional development opportunities for everyone.

Graham Irwin Teach Meet Organiser

I first came across Amjad through his postings on Twitter, encouraging practitioners to share and experiment with ideas but always with collaboration at the heart of his message. Having been impressed with his efforts to organise the excellent it was an obvious next step to book him to deliver the keynote at our own Teachmeet the following summer. His passion, enthusiasm and engaging presentation style generated a real buzz amongst our staff, with insightful and energising suggestions that staff were only too keen to implement in their lessons. Amjad reignited the willingness amongst our staff to be open to new ideas and consider how they can feed off the experiences and practices of colleagues on a regular basis. I cannot recommend Amjad himself, his enthusiasm nor his approach to developing teaching & learning enough.

Jolie Kirby Head Teacher- Cheney School

Amjad has led really effective and engaging staff training. His knowledge of teaching and learning particularly in engagement of vulnerable learners is valued by teachers and support staff and moves forward practice because the examples he provides are practical and tested. I recommend him as someone who has credibility as a classroom practitioner who will provide really useful top tips to make a difference to students learning in all classrooms.